.
Tài Liệu Ôn Thi Lái Xe (Tiếng Anh) Của Tiểu Bang Texas
DRIVER LICENSE IN TEXAS
STUDY AND REVIEW QUESTION FOR CLASS C OPERATORS


1. What is the minimum age at which you can get a Class C driver license without either driver education or being a hardship case?
- 15 years old.
2. How much is the maximum fine for a first conviction of driving without a license?
- Up to $200 fine.
3. What type of restrictions may be placed on your license?
- Restriction code (a code letter)
4. In what direction should you turn your wheels when parking uphill without a curb?
- Turn wheels to right.
5. What action should you take if you fail to receive the renewal notice card reminding you that your drivers’ license is about to expire?
- Apply for renewal at any Texas Drivers License Office.
6. On a one-way street, what color is the broken lane marker?
- A broken white line.
7. Describe the “Yield” sign.
- You should slow down or stop if necessary so that you can yield the right-of-way to vehicles on the other road.
8. What does a “Narrow Bridge” sign look like, and how should the driver react when he sees one?
- The bridge ahead is not as wide as the road. Slow down and use caution.
9. What is the shape of a “Keep Right” sign, and how should the driver respond to one?
- Slower Traffic Keep Right: Stay in the right-hand lane if you a driving slower than other vehicles on the roadway.
10. Which sign tells you to slow down because you are approaching a double curve?
- Advices that you are approaching a section of highway where the opposing flows of traffic are separated by a median island.
11. What does “Do Not Pass” sign mean?
- Do not pass other vehicles.
12. Which sign tells you to keep in the right-hand lane when driving slow?
- Slower Traffic Keep Right.
13. What does “Yield Right-of-Way” mean?
- You should slow down or stop if necessary so that you can yield the right-of-way to vehicles on the other road.
14. Describe the equipment required on passenger cars by state law.
- Brake, Lights, Horn, Muffler, Safety Glass, License Plates, Windshield Wiper, Rearview Mirror, Slow-moving Vehicle Emblem, Front Seat Belts, Tires, Fuel Cap.
15. What is the purpose of an exhaust emission system?
- To help reduce air pollution.
16. Describe the types of equipment which Texas state law specifically forbids on passenger cars driven within the state.
- Red light showing from the front. A bell, siren or exhaust whistle, muffler cut-out, anything extends, more than three inches beyond the left side or six inches beyond the right side of the body, running board, or fenders of the cars. Flashing red lights on the front.
17. How should you react when a traffic officer tells you to do something which is ordinarily considered to be against the law?
- You much obey a traffic officer at all times even.
18. Once the brakes have been applied, about how many feet does a car, which was going 70 mph travel before comes to a stop?
- 387 (304) feet stop.
19. When is it necessary to stop before proceeding when you overtake a school bus loading or unloading children?
- Stop and not pass until the school bus had resumed motion, you are signaled by the driver to proceed, the red lights are not longer flashing.
20. About how many feet will the average driver going 50 mph travel from the moment he sees danger until he hits the brakes.
- 229 (108) feet to stop.
21. Within how many feet of a crosswalk may you park, when parking near a corner?
- 20 feet.
22. What is the state speed limit for automobiles in urban districts?
- 30 mph.
23. Does a posted speed limit of 55 mph mean that you may drive 55 mph on that highway under all conditions?
- No, during periods of heavy traffic, inclement weather, low visibility, or other poor driving conditions, speed must be adjusted so the accidents will be avoided.
24. You should never drive on the left half of the roadway when you a within how many feet from an intersection, bridge, or railroad crossing?
- 100 feet
25. What should you do if you discover you are in the wrong lane to make a turn as you enter an intersection?
- Go straight until the car in the right lane we want to turn, and make a turn at another intersection.
26. When two cars meet at the intersection of a two-lane road. (A two-lane road must yield the right-of-way).
- A two-lane road must yield to vehicle on four-lane road. (A two-lane road must yield the right-of-way).
27. If you are driving and hear a siren coming, what should you do?
- Driving to the right edge of the roadway and stopping.
28. What is the first thing that should be done when a car starts to skid?
- Take the foot off the gas pedal. Turn steering wheel in the direction of the skid.
29. At what time of the day should your headlights be turned on?
- You must use your headlights between one-half hour after sunset to one-half hour before sunrise, or when raining, or when persons or vehicles cannot be seen clearly of at least 1,000 feet.
30. Under what conditions may your driver’s license be suspended?
- Driving while intoxicated by use of alcohol or drugs. Causing the death or serious injury of anyone while operating a vehicle. Intoxication assault. Failure to stop and render aid.
31. What is carbon monoxide, and how many it be harmful to drivers?
- Carbon monoxide is a deadly gas. It may be harmful to drivers when drive with a defective muffler or exhaust system. Operate the heater of air conditioner in a parked car with the windows closed.
32. Describe what you should do if you have a blowout while driving.
- Take your foot off the gas and gently apply the brakes. Steer straight ahead to a stop.
33. What should you do when driving down a steep grade in a car with standard transmission?
- Use a low gear to help slow your vehicle down. Never coast in neutral or with your foot on the clutch.
34. What should you do if you damage an unattended vehicle?
- Must either located the owner or leave your name, address, the name of the owner of the vehicle you was driving, and a statement of what happened on the damage vehicle where the owner will find it.
35. When are accident reports required?
- If there is an injury, death, or $500.00 property damage to anyone person. If the accident was investigated by the officer, the officer’s report will fulfill the reporting requirement.
36. If you are required to show proof of financial responsibility for the future, how many years must such proof be kept up?
- This proof must be kept on file for 2 years.
37. What type of sign warns you to watch right and left for cross traffic?
- 5-7 (Figures of sheet 7).
38. Describe the emblem which identifies vehicles which travel at speeds of 25 mph or less.
- The emblem is required for all slow-moving vehicles. The term includes all vehicles, farm and other machinery, and road machinery being drawn by animals or by slow-moving vehicles.
39. In which gear should you drive when going down a steep hill?
- Use a low gear.
40. What qualifications must one have to teach a beginner to drive?
- A licensed driver, who is at least 18 years old and has had one year driving experience.
41. If the person is under 18, when does his provisional license expire?
- Expire on birth date each year until the age of 18.
42. When parked parallel, your curb side wheels must be no more than how many inches from the curb?
- 18 inches from the curb of edge of roadway.
43. When following another car, what is a good rule to determine the distance at which you should follow behind?
- Stay at least 2 seconds behind the vehicle ahead of you. In bad weather stay at least 4 second.
44. To what agency and within what time period must a change of address be reported for driver licensing purposes?
- Drivers License Office or Department of Public Safety. 30 days.
45. What effects does the use of marijuana and amphetamine have on driving?
- Concentration, judgment, and the sensory and perceptual skills needed for careful driving.
46. What is the penalty for being convicted of driving while intoxicated?
- 1st: Fine $0 - $2,000 and 72 hours – 180 days in jail. Driver License suspended 90 – 365 days.
47. What does a green arrow showing with a red light mean?
- Careful in the direction of the arrow after yielding the right-of-way to other vehicles and pedestrians.
48. How should you react to a flashing red light?
- Stop completely before entering the crosswalk or intersection, then proceed when you can do so safely.
49. Which sign tells you to watch out for a train?
- 5-18. (Figures of sheet 18)
50. Describe the sign which warns you to slow down for a winding road.
- Drive slowly and carefully and do not pass.
51. What sign indicates that the road that you are on merge with another?
- 5-7. (Figures of sheet 7)
52. What kind of sign warns you that the highest safe speed for the turn ahead is 25 mph?
- 5-12 (25 mph).
53. Describe the sign that tells you to watch for cross traffic ahead.
- Crossroad ahead. Slow down, look carefully in all directions.
54. What type of sign warns you that you should slow down for a sharp rise in the roadway?
- 5-10. (Figures of sheet 10)
55. Describe the type of sign which would let you know that you were on a short state highway in a city or urban area.
- Loop and number: A short stat highway in a city or urban area. (5-16)
56. What is the maximum number of inches that you may lawfully allow an object to extend beyond the left fender of your car?
- 3 inches.
57. Under what conditions must you always stop?
- Red lights are flashing at railroad crossing. Steady red light. Flashing red light. Flag-persons.
58. What should you do when coming onto a street from a pr alley or driveway?
- After stopping prior to the sidewalk, shall yield the right-of-way to all approaching vehicles and pedestrians.
59. If a child runs into the road 45 to 50 feet ahead of your car, what is the highest speed from which you can stop with good brakes without hitting him?
- 20 mph.
60. How close to a fireplug may a vehicle lawfully park?
- 15 feet.
61. What does a posted speed limit of 55 mph mean?
- Indicates the maximum speeds permitted on the roadway for daytime and nighttime.
62. What is the maximum speed limit for passenger cars on Texas Highway numbered by this state or United States outside an urban district?
- 70 mph for daytime, 65 mph for nighttime.
63. Under what circumstances should you never attempt to pass a car ahead of you?
- When you have not seen a car ahead.
64. Under what conditions are overtaking and passing to the right not permitted?
- When passing another vehicle on a two or three-lane street, driving on a one-way street, the right half the road is blocked.
65. When a driver is waiting to make a left turn, what is procedure he should take when the light turns green?
- Watch for pavement markings and signs: Permit turning, special turning or lane information.
66. What precautions should a driver take at uncontrolled intersections?
- Yield the right-of-way to any vehicle which had entered the intersection on right.
67. What regulations should a bicycle rider observe?
- Obey all traffic laws, signs and signals. Ride at far right in the lane.
68. Under what conditions should headlights be used?
- Between on-half hour after sunset to one-half hour before sunrise, or when persons or vehicles can not seen clearly for at least 1,000 feet.
69. You should dim your lights when you are within how many feet of an approaching car?
- Within 500 feet.
70. What type of lighting should cars use when parked on the highway at night?
- Parking lights or lower beam headlights.
71. Which lights should you use when you are driving in a fog?
- Lower (dim) headlight.
72. When are you required to show proof of financial responsibility?
- Apply for a driver’s license, register motor vehicle, obtains inspection certificate.
73. When needed, how may one show proof of financial responsibility?
- If an accident is more than $500.00 property damage to anyone person.
74. What sign warns you that you must slow down?
- Steady yellow light, a flashing yellow light, equilateral triangle, and “School zone”.
75. What circumstances may lead to possible loss of your license?
-
76. In addition to mufflers, what new equipment is required on all cars manufactured in 1968 and after?
- An exhaust emission system.
77. Why are seat belts important?
- They help to keep: From being thrown from the car; from hitting the dashboard too hard; in better come of the car.
78. What is meant by “defensive driving”?
- To avoid accidents.
79. What are the different classes of licenses and age requirements for each?
- Class A: Driver’s license permits driving any vehicle of weight 26,001 pounds or more. Age 18 or 17.
- Class B: Driver’s license permits driving a bus of 24 passenger seats. Age 18 or 17.
- Class C: Driver’s license permits driving a single vehicle, that is not included class A & B.
80. When is a bicyclist not required to ride to the right of the roadway?
- When the lane can be safely shared by a car and a bicycle, side by side.
81. When are bicyclists allowed to ride two abreast in a traffic lane?
- The person is overtaking and passing another vehicle proceeding in the same direction.
- The person is preparing for a left turn at intersection or onto a private road or driveway.
- There are unsafe conditions in the roadway.
- The lane is of substandard width which prevents the person from safely riding next to the curb.
82. What are the three most common motorists caused car-bicycle crashes?
- Turn left in the face of on coming bicycle traffic. Turn right across the path of the bicycle traffic. Pulling away from a stop sign, failing to yield right-of-way to bicycle cross traffic.
83. What are the penalties for minors (persons under the age of 21) convicted of Driving Under the Influence of Alcohol?
- 1st time: Punishable for a fine of up to $500, 20-40 hours community service.
- 2nd time: Punishable for a fine of up to $500, 40-60 hours community service.
- 3rd time: Punishable for a fine of up $500-$2000, 40-60 hours community service and/or confinement in jail not to exceed 180 days.
84. What are the penalties for minors (persons under the age of 21) convicted of non-driving alcohol-related offenses?
- 1st time: Punishable for a fine of up to $500, 8-12 hours community service. The minor driver’s license will be suspended for 30 days.
- 2nd time: Punishable for a fine of up to $500, 20-40 hours community service. The minor driver’s license will be suspended for 60 days.
- 3rd time: Punishable for a fine of up $250-$2000, 40-60 hours community service and/or confinement in jail not to exceed 180 days. The minor driver’s license will be suspended privilege denied for 180 days.

29963 top -

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Update
PayPal về email:
thuquy.vietditru@gmail.com


Chi phiếu gửi về:
Jimmy Ton
4369 46 St.
San Diego, CA 92115



Việt Nam chuyển tới:
Phạm Thị Tuyết Phượng
Số tài khoản: 4973099
ACB Châu Văn Liêm, TPHCM



Ý kiến về Quỹ VietDitru

Image
Image